Traffic and Road Safety Advisory Panel AGENDA

DATE: Tuesday 19 July 2016

TIME: 7.30 pm

VENUE: Council Chamber, Harrow

Civic Centre

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 3)

Chair: Councillor Barry Kendler

Councillors:

Jeff Anderson Susan Hall
Jerry Miles Ameet Jogia
Anne Whitehead (VC) Mrs Vina Mithani

Advisers: Mr L Gray Dr Anoop Shah Mr N Long Mr A Wood

IVII IN LOTI

Reserve Members:

1. Ghazanfar Ali

2. Nitin Parekh

3. Sachin Shah

4. Margaret Davine

1. Manjibhai Kara

2. Lynda Seymour

3. John Hinkley

Contact: Manize Talukdar, Democratic & Electoral Services Officer

Tel: 020 8424 1323 E-mail: manize.talukdar@harrow.gov.uk



AGENDA - PART I

1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the whole of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary or non pecuniary interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Panel;
- (b) all other Members present.

3. MINUTES (Pages 5 - 20)

That the minutes of the Ordinary meeting held on 11 February 2016 and of the Special meeting held on 27 June 2016 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS *

To receive any public questions received in accordance with Executive Procedure Rule 49 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

Questions will be asked in the order notice of them was received and there be a time limit of 15 minutes.

[The deadline for receipt of public questions is 3.00 pm, Thursday 14 July 2016. Questions should be sent to publicquestions@harrow.gov.uk

No person may submit more than one question].

1. To receive a public question from Mr Roberts regarding road markings on Gayton Road/Station Road, Harrow.

5. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Executive Procedure Rule 47 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

1. Petition to be received from residents of Eastleigh Avenue, South Harrow HA2 0UF, regarding parking problems on their cul-de-sac.

6. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Executive Procedure Rule 48 (Part 4D of the Constitution).

7. **REFERENCES FROM OTHER COMMITTEES/PANELS** (Pages 21 - 24)

To receive

- 1. a Reference from the Planning Committee meeting of 17 February 2016;
- 2. a Reference from the Health & Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee meeting of 1 March 2016.
- **8. INFORMATION REPORT PETITIONS** (Pages 25 36)

Report of the Corporate Director, Community.

9. INFORMATION REPORT: 2016/17 TRAFFIC AND PARKING SCHEMES PROGRAMME UPDATE (Pages 37 - 56)

Report of the Corporate Director, Community.

10. INFORMATION REPORT: SCHOOL TRAVEL PLANS - UPDATE (Pages 57 - 70)

Report of the Corporate Director, Community.

11. CYCLING IN HARROW (Pages 71 - 254)

Report of the Corporate Director, Community.

AGENDA - PART II - NIL